A Little Bit About Me

First of all, thanks for joining me!  My name is Dani & I like most of you guys reading this, love to running.  Running has been part of my life since I was a freshman in high school.  I went out for the track team and was a sprinter! The longest distance I ran was the 400m (LOL!) A went on to start running cross country my sophomore year.  And stuck with outdoor track & cross country throughout high school.  I was a decent sprinter – my 4×100 relay broke the school record my senior year & it’s still going strong! (This was in 2013).  Faster forward to college.  I missed running so I reached out to my school’s track and cross country coach and began running for Rutgers-Camden.  In college, my coach had me running the 800, which was not the distance for me.  When nursing school took over my life I had to quit the team.  I could not dedicate myself to training and being at practice daily when I had an overwhelming amount of projects and papers to do.  So, after a break from running, I decided to run my first half marathon in March of 2016.  And I loved it! I didn’t think I would enjoy the distance so much but I did – and so I signed up for more.  When 13.1 wasn’t challenging enough for me – I took the leap to 26.2.  I ran my first full marathon in April of 2017 in 3:42:18.  Since then, I’ve completed 7 half marathons and 2 full marathons.  My goal is to qualify for Boston 2020.  And I don’t plan on stopping until I get there.

 

Categories Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close